We are Here For Our Students
We know getting your Texas drivers license is a monumental occasion for students of any age. We also know there are many steps to the process and that is why we have provided you with all of the information needed to complete either the Texas Parent Taught Driver Ed Course or the Texas 6-hour Adult Drivers education course.
Remember if you need any help our customer support team is always ready to answer any questions you may have.
Parent Taught Drivers Education
Steps to Licensing
Completely Online: $149.95
2 Equal Payments
Virtual Drive is here to make your experience in obtaining your Texas drivers license as smooth as possible. Here is what both teens and parents will need to do in order to succeed:
Step One: Order your State Approved Course
Virtual Drive of Texas
State Approved Course #107
Online or CD Rom (Additional Charge)
Step Two: Obtain Your Learner's Permit
Once the student has registered with the state of Texas to take the Parent Taught Program (form DL-92) and has finished Module 1 of Virtual Drive of Texas, they are prepared to apply for a Learner's Permit through your local DPS office. Please be aware that the student and parent/guardian must bring the required documents to the driver license office. The forms needed are provided inside the course and an easy to follow video is available to help the parent prepare these forms.
Step Three: Obtain Your Driver's License
Once your student is 16, has held the permit for 6 months, and has completed the Virtual Drive of Texas course he/she is eligible to apply for an unrestricted Texas Driver License through your local DPS office. Due to new State laws, your student will now be required to take a driving test administered by the DPS. This is a new requirement for all first time drivers in the State of Texas. Don't worry, we have a supplemental video available that helps the student prepare for the driving test. No other course has anything like this.
After you obtain your license be sure to check with your Insurance Agent for reduced rates on insurance. The Virtual Drive Certificate of Completion qualifies for a 10 to 15% discount with most agencies.
Texas Adult Drivers Education
Steps to Licensing
TEA Approved (C2636)
Adult Driver Education: $44.95
It is now mandatory that in order to receive a Texas drivers license every person between the ages 18 and under 25 years of age complete a 6-hour adult drivers education course.
Virtual Drive makes this process as easy as possible. Our course is 100% online and if completed today, you can have your certificate of completion as soon as tomorrow with our express shipping options. (Rules Apply) The official certificate qualifies as completion of the Texas DPS written exam so once you have it in hand all you will need to do is schedule an in-car driving test.More Details >
Texas DPS Practice Tests
Permit Practice Test: $8.95
Our online practice tests provide you with unlimited tests for 30 days. We provide over 200 state specific questions which will fully prepare you to pass your online Texas drivers education exam as well as your TX DPS learner's permit test on the first try.
We also provide 8 supplemental videos to reinforce the road rules and signs portion which you can bet will be part of the knowledge test.
Need to study for a CDL course? Visit our CDL page for course details and registration.More Details >